Director J.J. Abrams has announced the cast for Star Wars: Episode VII -- and it includes some familiar faces.

As expected, Harrison Ford (Han Solo), Carrie Fisher (Princess Leia), Mark Hamill (Luke Skywalker) will return to the franchise, along with their sidekicks -- Anthony Daniels (C3P0), Peter Mayhew(Chewbacca) and Kenny Baker (R2D2).

New faces include Max von Sydow, Andy Serkis (Gollum in Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit), Adam Driver (Girls), Oscar Isaac (Inside Llewyn Davis), John Boyega (Attack the Block), Daisy Ridley (Blue Season) and Domhnall Gleeson (About Time).

J.J. Abrams made the announcement by posting a photo of the first table reading in London....




The movie opens worldwide on December 18th, 2015!


(Source: (Photo courtesy of Flickr-The Official Star Wars)