Craig Morgan Announces New Album, 'God, Family, Country'

Craig Morgan Announces New Album, 'God, Family, Country'

Craig Morgan Announces New Album, 'God, Family, Country'

Craig Morgan has announced his new album, God, Family, Country will be released on May 22. The 10-track project will feature five new songs along with remastered versions of older songs.

His recent No. 1 hit single, "The Father, My Son And The Holy Ghost," which tributes his late son, Jerry, is one of the new songs to be included on the album. Along with his album announcement, Morgan released a new song "Going Out Like That," which will be included on the new album as well.

"This album is based on everything that’s happened in my life and my career," Morgan says. "I feel like I have some of the most quality songs I’ve ever recorded, and there is a new energy here. After all I’ve been through, I’m at one of the most inspired places I’ve ever been."

Additionally, God, Family, Country will feature a cover of Gavin DeGraw's "Soldier" and a song Morgan co-wrote with active duty Army Airborne Rangers, Justin Wright and Andrew Yocovone called "Sippin' On The Simple Life."

Morgan's new song, "Going Out Like That" and a full track listing for his forthcoming album can be seen below.

Craig Morgan's God, Family, Country Track Listing:

1. "The Father, My Son and the Holy Ghost" (Craig Morgan)

2. "Soldier" (Gavin DeGraw)

3. "Going Out Like That" (Morgan, Michael Rogers, Korey Hunt, Sam Banks)

4. "Whiskey" (Anthony Smith, Sarah Beth Terry)

5. "Sippin' on the Simple Life" (Morgan, Rogers, Justin Wright, Andrew Yocovone)

6. "God, Family and Country" (Morgan, Craig Morris, Lance McDaniel) **

7. "That's What I Love About Sunday" (Adam Dorsey, Mark Narmore) *

8. "My Kind of Woman" (Morgan, Phil O'Donnell, Jason Sellers) ***

9. "Almost Home" (Morgan, Kerry Kurt Phillips) **

10. "Lotta Man (In That Little Boy)" (Morgan, Phil O'Donnell, Tim Owens) *

*Originally recorded on My Kind of Livin' (2005)

**Originally recorded on I Love It (2003)

***Originally recorded on Little Bit of Life (2006)

Photo: Getty Images