Kip Moore Reveals Details For New Album, 'Wild World'

Kip Moore Reveals Details For New Album, 'Wild World'

Kip Moore Reveals Details For New Album, 'Wild World'

Kip Moore has announced his long-awaited fourth studio album, Wild World, will be released on May 29.

Wild World is Moore's first full-length album since 2017's Slowheart. His previously released single, "She's Mine" is one of the 12 songs he helped write of the 13 total tracks on the album. A full track listing for Wild World can be seen below.

In addition to announcing album details, Moore also released the title track, "Wild World" on Friday (March 27). The song, written by Moore alongside Josh Miller, was inspired by conversations Moore has had with his parents throughout his life.

"They were always inspiring me to chase joy and keeping things simple and that’s how 'Wild World' came about because I said that first line," Moore explained in a recent interview. "I said, 'Mama said wild man won’t you listen/ And come take a seat right here in the kitchen.' And that’s how the whole thing took off."

Recognizing the struggle that some of his fans are going through, Moore hopes his music can be a positive escape for them during these uncertain times.

"I know it’s an unsettling time for a lot of people right now, and so my hope is that this music can bring even just one person some peace," Moore said. "I try to make music that reaches people in a pure sense – something that’s light and easy to carry with you, but 1000 pounds of weight at the same time, and I think 'Wild World' is just a depiction of what I see. Life is one crazy, wild ride. But it can be so simple if we look for the right things, and I think that is more important than ever right now."

Take a listen to Moore's new song, "Wild World" and check out the album's track listing below.

Kip Moore's Wild World Track Listing:

1. "Janie Blu" (Dan Couch, Kip Moore)

2. "Southpaw" (Westin Davis, Mooer)

3. "Fire and Flame" (Cary Barlowe, Brett James, Moore, Will Weatherly)

4. "Wild World" (Josh Miller, Moore)

5. "Red White Blue Jean American Dream" (Jimi Beil, Barton Davies, Luke Dick, Phillip Lammonds)

6. "She's Mine" (Couch, Moore, Scott Stepakoff)

7. "Hey Old Lover" (Couch, Moore)

8. "Grow On You" (Blair Daly, Davis, Moore)

9. "More Than Enough" (David Garcia, Josh Miller, Moore)

10. "Sweet Virginia" (Moore, Manny Medina, Erich Wigdahl)

11. "South" (Adam Browder, Couch, Medina, Moore, Dave Nassie, Erich Wigdahl)

12. "Crazy For You Tonight" (Daly, Davis, Moore)

13. "Payin' Hard" (Daly, Davis, Moore)

Photo: Getty Images