Professional golfer, Dylan Frittelli, made an UNBELIEVABLE par yesterday that unfortunately became a double-bogey thanks to a bogus rule. Frittelli was playing at the RBC Heritage this past weekend and his final round on Sunday, he got into a little trouble on a par 4. He hooked his tee shot and his ball ended up in a TREE! As you can see in the video below, he chose to play the shot out of the tree and it worked out nicely for him! After this, he hit his 3rd shot to about 10 feet on the green and made the putt. BUT, that's when he was assessed a penalty for his second shot.
After this, he hit his 3rd shot to about 10 feet on the green and made the putt. BUT, that's when he was assessed a penalty for his second shot. Frittelli tweeted that he was assessed a 2 stroke penalty for "standing astride," meaning that a player 'must not make a stroke from a stance with a foot deliberately placed on each side of, or with either foot deliberately touching, the line of play or an extension of that line behind the ball.' Understandably, Frittelli wasn't too happy about it..
Click here to read more.