Fultondale sophomore Lindsey Harris was in no hurry to get off the bag.
She believed, after all, she had every right to be standing on first base in the bottom of the fifth inning on Thursday night in Adamsville. Harris had just legged out an infield single in a road game at Minor when an umpire made a rather questionable call. Watch the video, which was shot by Kristi Jennings. You be the judge.
Harris stayed planted on first while Fultondale head softball coach Kristen McGrath argued her case with the umpire.
According to Wildcat senior Kayla Jasper, who posted the video to Twitter, the umpire eventually ordered Harris back to the dugout, saying “Get off the bag so we can play ball.”
ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I have no idea what in the world this ump was looking at... it's not even close, this is just the worst call... ever.