New Minnesota Law Will Fine Slow Drivers in Left Lane

Finally! Nothing is worse than driving in the left lane and coming up behind someone going well below the speed limit. As of August 1, slow drivers in the left lane could face a $50 fine, plus a $75 surcharge. Every state has a law that says slow vehicles need to move over, but only a few ticket their citizens for breaking that law. Minnesota State Patrol Lt. Gordon Shank said, “We’re basically modernizing existing language related to lane usage that’s on the books. We’re saying when it’s practical, move out of the left lane to allow vehicles to pass.”

 
Rachel Ramsey

Rachel Ramsey

Get to know Rachel Ramsey - Weeknights from 7pm-1am on 102.1-K102!

title

Content Goes Here