Kacey Musgraves To Return To 'Saturday Night Live' Stage

Photo: Getty Images

Kacey Musgraves is slated to return to the Saturday Night Live stage next month.

Saturday Night Live posted the lineups of the March 2 and March 9 shows, featuring hosts Sydney Sweeney and Josh Brolin with musical guests Musgraves and Ariana Grande, respectively. Musgraves shared the announcement on her own social media pages, captioning it with a series of flower emojis: “🌷🌷🌷🌷”

The announcement comes shortly after Musgraves confirmed long-awaited details about her fifth full-length studio album. The history-making Grammy Award winner teased her forthcoming chapter with a commercial and video during this year’s awards show. At that time, Musgraves’ website listed items labeled “KM5” for pre-order, simply noting, “the release date will be announced soon (before December 31, 2024).”

Musgraves announced earlier this month that her new album, Deeper Well, is set to release on March 15. She released the title track on the same day. “It’s a collection of songs I hold very dear to my heart. I hope it makes a home in all of your hearts, too.” Deeper Well is Musgraves’ latest full-length album since star-crossed made its debut in 2021. That year, Musgraves performed “justified” on SNL with nothing but her guitar and a pair of cowboy boots on. She returned to the stage in jeans and a plaid shirt for “camera roll” later in the show.

Listen to “Deeper Well” again below.

  1. Cardinal
  2. Deeper Well
  3. Too Good to be True
  4. Moving Out
  5. Giver / Taker
  6. Sway
  7. Dinner with Friends
  8. Heart of the Woods
  9. Jade Green
  10. The Architect
  11. Lonely Millionaire
  12. Heaven Is
  13. Anime Eyes
  14. Nothing to be Scared Of

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content